ABBA: In Performance

Abba were brilliant on record, but were they capable of performing as a truly great live band...? This is the long-awaited independent critical review of Abba in performance, drawing on the surviving footage of he band in concert from around the world, to build the most detailed assessment ever made of Abba as a live phenomenon.
This DVD draws on rare footage of Abba performing their greatest hits live from television and film archives, and also features the views of a leading team of experts, including Rod Leissle, the founder of Bjorn Again, John Tolber, Abba`s first press officer who was will Abba the morning after their 1974 Eurovision win, and Abba author Karl French.
The 72-page, full colour book features many rare photographs and traces the rise of Abba`s success from the early days to superstardom and beyond.


- Knowing Me Knowing You - Fernando
- Gimme Gimme Gimme (A Man After Midnight)
- S.O.S - Dancing Queen  - Take a Chance On Me And more...

English audio with subtitles in French, Italian, German, Spanish, Swedish

1. Abba's Glorious Live Spectacle

2. Success in America

3. Abbadabbadoo!

4. Performing in Japan

5. Abba's Last Live Concert

6. Me and I

Knowing Me, Knowing You (Dick Cavett Meets ABBA 1981)
Gimme Gimme Gimme (A Man After Midnight) (Dick Cavett Meets ABBA 1981)
SOS (Musikladen 1976, Saturday Night Live 1975)
Dum Dum Diddle (Abbadabbadoo 1976)
Why Did It Have To Be Me? (Abbadabbadoo 1976)
Fernando (Midnight Special 1976)
Dancing Queen (Olivia 1978)
Take A Chance On Me (Olivia 1978)
Money Money Money (ABBA Special in Japan 1978)
Super Trouper (Dick Cavett Meets ABBA 1981)
Two For The Price Of One (Dick Cavett Meets ABBA 1981)
Slipping Through My Fingers (Dick Cavett Meets ABBA 1981)
Me And I (Dick Cavett Meets ABBA 1981)
On And On And On (Dick Cavett Meets ABBA 1981)
Summer Nights City (Dick Cavett Meets ABBA 1981)
Thank You For The Music (Dick Cavett Meets ABBA 1981)

Released on DVD 18 September 2006.Currently available.
Also released as part of ABBA - The Ultimate Review, Golden Greats: ABBA I Have A Dream.
Book published in the 4 DVD/book set Thank You For The Music and ABBA On The Record Uncensored.

ABBA: In Performance

BACK | HOME | MAIL | Disclaimer

This site uses frames. If you came directly to this page from an external link, welcome to ABBA Omnibus. Please click here to go to the home page.

ABBA Omnibus